Рус | Eng

The Multon company history is a success story of one of the juice business trailbreakers in Russia.

The history of Multon started in 1995 with the first batch of juice Nico, produced at the factory in Saint Petersburg. One of the first juice brands gained popularity among customers within a short time, production was ramped up steadily, and in 1999 it reached 26 million litres a year, and in 2007 it exceeded 198 million litres. Having gained the leadership in the north-west region the company became one of the major players of the juice industry on the Russian market. Among the main company success factors are creation and development of innovative brands, consistently high quality production and permanent improvement of manufacturing and logistics systems. Today Multon popular juice brands including Rich and Dobry are produced on state-of-the-art manufacturing lines.

The success of Multon would not be conceivable without the company’s biggest industrial enterprise in Moscow Region—Schelkovo plant, which is one of the major contemporary and innovative juice producing plants not only in Russia, but in Europe.
On December 19, 1998 the first 3600-litre batch of apple juice Dobry was produced at the factory in Shchelkovo. The factory start-up became not only a key milestone on the company roadmap, it established the most fastest-selling Russian juice brand Dobry.

On February 1999 the factory started juice manufacturing with production capacity of 46 million litres a year. Since 2000 the factory has expanded the product line-up: production of juice under the first "Multon’s brand name Niko has been started, in 2002—production of juices and nectars Rich, in 2004—production of fruit containing drinks Dobry.

In 2003 a new chapter was added to the history of the enterprise—the microbiological laboratory was opened at the factory. Hence more elaborate support system appeared for consistently high quality production. These efforts allowed the company to start manufacturing juices and nectars for younger children under the brand name Yasli-Sad. Since the first batch rollout up to the present day juices for children have been manufactured under the strictest quality control maintained daily by specialists through all production stages.

In April 2005 Multon joined the global Coca-Cola System, the world leader in the alcohol-free beverage industry.

In 2006 the range of beverages produced by the plants was again diversified. We started to produce functional beverages: juices and nectars Nico Biotime with optimal combination of natural vitamins and healthful substances, nectars Dobry fortified with vitamins and minerals. In 2007 due to new equipment introduction drinks were enriched with various supplements, which resulted in juices, nectars and fruit drinks produced at factory in Shchelkovo getting more healthful. We also started to produce puree Rich Fruit Mix using the unique Italian equipment—with the launch of this product a new product category of fast and healthy nutrition was established in the Russian market.

The own effective production, competently formed portfolio of brands, well-thought-out marketing policy and effective distribution system enabled Multon to become one of the major players on the Russian juice market. Today Multon is one of the first-rate domestic producers of healthy fruit nutrition.

In 2012 Multon started production of juice containing drink “Pulpy”.

In 2014, according to a license agreement with “Nidan Juices” Multon started production of nectars under the trademark “Moya Semya”.

Рус | Eng

История компании «Мултон» — история успеха одного из пионеров сокового бизнеса России.

История «Мултон» началась в 1995 году с первой партии сока Nico, выпущенного на заводе в Санкт-Петербурге. Один из первых российских соковых брендов быстро завоевал популярность среди потребителей, производство постоянно наращивалось и к 1999 году достигло 26 млн. литров в год, а в 2007 году превысило 198 млн. литров. Завоевав безусловное лидерство в Северо-Западном регионе, компания превратилась в одного из крупнейших игроков соковой индустрии национального масштаба. К основным факторам, определившим успех компании, можно отнести создание и продвижение инновационных брендов, неизменно высокое качество продуктов и постоянное технологическое совершенствование системы производства и логистики. Сегодня на превосходно оборудованных линиях завода производится продукция под такими популярными марками компании «Мултон», как Rich и «Добрый».

Успех «Мултон» невозможно себе представить без самого большого завода компании в г. Щелково Московской области, который является сегодня одним из крупнейших современных и передовых предприяий по производству соков не только в России, но и в Европе.

19 декабря 1998 года на заводе «Мултон» в г. Щелково была выпущена первая пробная партия — 3600 литров яблочного сока «Добрый». Запуск завода стал не только важной вехой в реализации стратегических планов развития компании — здесь путевку в жизнь получил самый покупаемый сегодня соковый бренд России — «Добрый».

Уже в феврале 1999 года завод приступил к промышленному производству соков с объемом 46 млн. литров в год. С 2000 года завод расширяет линейку выпускаемой продукции: начинается выпуск соков под первым брендом «Мултон» — Nico, в 2002 году — соков и нектаров Rich, в 2004 году — морсов «Добрый».

В 2003 году в истории предприятия открывается новая страница — на заводе начинает работать микробиологическая лаборатория. В результате появляется еще более совершенная система обеспечения стабильно высокого качества выпускаемой продукции. Эти меры дают компании возможность начать производство соков и нектаров для детей младшего возраста под брендом «Ясли-Сад». С выпуска первой партии и по сей день соки для малышей проходят ежедневный усиленный контроль специалистов на всех стадиях производства.

В апреле 2005 «Мултон» вошел в состав глобальной системы Coca-Cola, мирового лидера в области производства безалкогольных напитков.

В 2006 году ассортимент производимых на заводе напитков снова расширяется. Начинается выпуск функциональных напитков: соков и нектаров «Nico Biotime», в составе которых оптимально сочетаются природные витамины и полезные вещества, нектаров «Добрый», обогащенных витаминно-минеральными комплексами. В 2007 году благодаря вводу нового оборудования, напитки стали обогащать различными добавками, в результате чего соки, нектары и морсы, выпускаемые на Щелковском заводе, стали еще полезнее. Здесь же на уникальном для России итальянском оборудовании начался выпуск густых пюре Rich Fruit Mix — с выводом этой новинки на российском рынке появилась новая категория продуктов быстрого и здорового питания.

Современное производство, грамотно сформированный портфель брендов, продуманная маркетинговая политика и эффективная система дистрибуции позволили компании «Мултон» стать одним из основных игроков на российском соковом рынке. Сегодня «Мултон» — один из крупнейших национальных производителей продуктов здорового питания на фруктовой основе.

В 2012 году начато производство нового сокосодержащего напитка Pulpy.

После заключения лицензионного соглашения с компанией «Нидан Соки» в 2014 году начато производство нектаров под товарным знаком «Моя Семья».